“Mayikka Dabbaru” 

Kannur Salafi B.Ed College proudly hosted the release of its 2022-23 magazine, “Mayikka Dabbaru,” on the 13th of June, 2024, at 10 AM in the Conference Hall. The event marked a significant milestone in the college’s academic and extracurricular journey, celebrating the hard work and creativity of its students and faculty.The event commenced with a warm welcome by Vyshna T, General Secretary, who greeted all the attendees, setting a positive and enthusiastic tone for the morning.

Adarsh K, Union Chairman 2022-23 delivered the presidential address. He highlighted the importance of such literary activities in fostering a vibrant academic environment and encouraging student engagement.Dr. Sobha S., the Principal of Kannur Salafi B.Ed College, addressed the gathering next. She spoke about the college’s continuous efforts to nurture creativity and academic excellence among its students. She also appreciated the collective efforts that went into the making of “Mayikka Dabbaru.”

The inauguration of the magazine was conducted by the chief guest, Dr. Vijayan Chalode, a renowned writer and teacher and also former Principal Kannur Salafi B Ed college. In his speech, Dr. Chalode emphasized the power of literature and writing in shaping young minds and encouraged students to pursue their passions with dedication. Mr. Visanathan TV then gave an introductory speech, providing an overview of the magazine’s content and the collaborative effort behind its creation.

Ms.Haritha Prakashan, the editor of “Mayikka Dabbaru,” shared insights into the journey of the magazine’s development. She spoke about the themes covered, the contributions from various students and faculty, and the challenges they overcame during the process.

The event continued with felicitations by Mrs. Sudha M.Staff Advisor, Mrs. Riji Vijayan, IQAC coordinator, and Mrs. Anitha PC Staff Secretary. They all praised the magazine’s quality and the talent showcased within its pages, encouraging students to continue their literary pursuits. The program concluded with a vote of thanks by Haritha Prakashan. She expressed gratitude to all the dignitaries, contributors, and attendees for making the event a grand success and for their continuous support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *